I Know How You Feel

It’s that same ole time, my friend
When you never thought it would be the same again
You say How am I supposed to move on right now
When I never know how life could’ve been

You and him have been down this road before
And it’s time to end this once more
But now you say I’m not going back again
Cause it’s time for a new life to begin

I know how you might feel right now
I’ve been in your shoes many times before
But it’s time to stand back on solid ground
And it’s time to see what’s behind another door

You been wanting to just let go
To see where life might head for you
But you been holding on for way too long
It’s time to let go of what you’ve been through

We all have troubles that we must endure
But they just prove how much we’re worth
You’ve been fighting for this way too long
So don’t let anything stop your search

I know how you might feel right now
I’ve been in your shoes many times before
But it’s time to stand back on solid ground
And it’s time to see what’s behind another door

Now look at what you’re life has become
You’re now stronger then you were before
You learned your lesson and that’s a fact
And now you’re never ever looking back

Now you come across a friend of yours
And she’s a ghost of what you were
You tell her the words I said to you
And how you were once just like her

I know how you might feel right now
I’ve been in your shoes many times before
But it’s time to stand back on solid ground
And it’s time to see what’s behind another door

Leave a Reply

