Do They Understand me?

Ryan: THESE PEOPLE MAY SEEM LIKE THEY GET ME
BUT WHAT IF I AM THE STRANGE ONE
I CAN’T SEEM TO FIND MY OWN PLACE
WHAT IS THIS FEELING, WHAT HAVE I DONE

I CIRCLE AROUND MY DAYS
LOOKING FOR MY OWN SPACE
BUT THE TRACKS OF MY TEARS
ARE WRITTEN ALL OVER MY FACE

WHY CANT MY LIFE BE EASIER THEN THIS
WHEN TRYING TO FIND THE PERFECT PLACE
WHERE I EXIST

I ALWAYS FEEL LIKE I’M THE ODD ONE OUT
WHAT IS THIS WIERD FEELING ALL ABOUT
WHY DOES IT FEEL LIKE I’M VIEWED AS THE BLACK SHEEP
WHERE DO I BELONG, WHY CAN’T I FIND FRIENDS TO KEEP

WE ARE ALWAYS TRYING TO FIND
A PLACE WHERE WE BELONG
BUT WHY NO MATTER WHERE I GO
I JUST FEEL LIKE I AM WRONG

WHEN I’M TRYING TO BE MYSELF
AND YET I’M WORRIED IF I’LL PASS THE TEST
WILL I LEARN HOW TO FIT IN
EVEN IF I’M DIFFERENT FROM THE REST

WHAT IF THEY TRY TO CHANGE ME
WHAT IF THEY DON’T LIKE MY STYLE
WILL THEY GET THE THINGS I SAY
OR ARE THEY JUST ANOTHER TRIAL

Leave a Reply

