I View the World so Differently

I VIEW THE WORLD SO DIFFERENTLY
THEN WHAT YOUR EYE’S WOULD SEE
I WOULD NOTICE SOME OF THE SMALLER THINGS
YOU WOULDN’T TAKE THE TIME TO SEE

I MIGHT BE ABLE TO SHOW YOU THINGS
YOU NEVER EVEN NOTICED BEFORE
I COULD EVEN TELL YOU A THOUSAND STORIES
BEFORE I EVEN WALKED OUT MY DOOR

I WOULD MAKE THE LIST OF WHAT I SEE
AND COLLECT ALL THE THINGS I LIKE
I WOULD TAKE TIME TO CHERISH THEM
EVEN IF IT WERE A BIKE

NOW I MIGHT COLLECT THE STRANGEST THINGS
BUT TO ME THEY MEAN THE MOST
SO DON’T YOU TRY TO UNDERSTAND WHY
I KEEP THEM OH SO CLOSE

I MIGHT COME OFF A LITTLE STRANGE
YOU COULD SAY I’M NOTHING LIKE THE REST
BUT I HAVE OWN WAY OF LOOKING AT THE WORLD
AND I WEAR MY FAVORITE LITTLE VEST

BUT JUST LIKE HOW I VIEW THE WORLD
WE ARE ALL SO DIFFERENT HERE
SO DON’T YOU TRY TO JUDGE ME NOW
CAUSE THERE’S NOTHING HERE TO FEAR

NOW FEAR IS NEVER A GOOD THING TO HAVE
ESPECIALLY IN THE WORLD WE LIVE
CAUSE WHEN WE ARE GIVEN DIFFERENT VIEWS
THERE’S ONLY LOVE TO GIVE

Leave a Reply

