Is Our Love Strong Enough?

Girlfriend: WHY CAN’T YOU UNDERSTAND ME
WHY CAN’T YOU JUST SEE
YOU KNOW HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU
WHY CAN’T YOU SHOW THAT TO ME

Ryan: I TRY MY HARDEST TO SHOW YOU
YOU KNOW I LOVE YOU TOO
YOU ARE THE WHOLE WORLD TO ME
YOU’RE IN EVERYTHING I DO

Girlfriend: THEN WHAT’S THE PROBLEM BETWEEN US
THAT’S WHAT I DON’T UNDERSTAND
WHY CAN’T I LOVE YOU LIKE I WANT TO
WHY CAN’T I EVER HOLD YOUR HAND

Ryan: I WISH SOMEHOW I COULD LET YOU
I KNOW HOW MUCH THAT MEANS TO YOU
BUT THERE’S JUST SOMETHING INSIDE OF ME
THAT’S HOLDING BACK FROM YOU

Together: I DON’T UNDERSTAND THIS
I DON’T KNOW WHERE TO GO
I WISH YOU COULD UNDERSTAND ME
I WISH THERE WAS A WAY YOU COULD KNOW

(THEY WALK AWAY FROM EACH OTHER)

Girlfriend: WHY IS HE HOLDING BACK?
WHAT CAN I DO FOR HIM?
WILL I BE HOLDING ON FOREVER?
WILL OUR LOVE EVER BEGIN AGAIN?

Ryan: WHY IS IT SO HARD FOR ME
TO LET THE LOVE COME ON IN?
I DON’T WANT TO WASTE MY LIFE WONDERING
WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN

Girlfriend: I CAN’T SEEM TO FIGURE HIM OUT
WHAT IS OUR LIFE LEADING TOWARD
I’M NOT SURE WHAT THIS IS ABOUT
I’M TIRED OF FEELING IGNORED

Ryan: IT FEELS LIKE PART OF ME IS HIDING DEEP INSIDE
WHY MUST AFFECTION BE SO HARD TO SHOW
I’M TRYING MY BEST TO EXPLAIN HOW I FEEL
WHY CAN’T I JUST LET HER KNOW?

Together: I DON’T UNDERSTAND THIS
I DON’T KNOW WHERE TO GO
I WISH YOU COULD UNDERSTAND ME
I WISH THERE WAS A WAY YOU COULD KNOW……

Together: WHEN TWO DIFFERENT LIVES MEET
IT’S HARD TO BECOME JUST ONE
SO AFRAID OF WHAT’S TO COME
IS OUR LOVE STRONG ENOUGH?

Leave a Reply

