My Own Anthem

Ryan: PEOPLE MAY SAY
I’M THE BEAT OF MY OWN DRUM

Cast: HE’S THE BEAT OF HIS OWN DRUM

Ryan: THIS RHYTHM INSIDE ME
IT’S NOT LIKE ANYONE ELSE’S

Cast: NOT LIKE ANYONE ELSE’S

Ryan: BUT I AM NOT BROKE
SO DON’T YOU DARE TO TRY TO FIX ME

Cast: DON’T YOU TRY TO FIX HIM

Ryan:CAUSE THIS IS HOW I’M MEANT TO BE

SO DON’T YOU TRY TO CHANGE ME

Cast:DON’T YOU TRY TO CHANGE HIM

Ryan: FOR MOST OF MY LIFE I BEEN TRYING TO CHANGE MYSELF

Cast: YOU NEED TO STOP TRYING

Ryan: BUT NOW THAT I KNOW
THERE’S NO POINT IN CHANGING

Cast: NO POINT IN CHANGING

Ryan: CAUSE THIS IS MY LIFE
AND IT’S FINALLY BEGINNING

Cast: YOUR LIFE IS FINALLY BEGINNING!!

Ryan: EVERYONE THAT I’VE MET IN LIFE
THEY SHOWED A DIFFERENT PART OF ME
AND THIS SONG THAT’S IN MY SOUL
IT’S READY FOR THE WHOLE WORLD TO SEE

Cast: LET’S SEE WHAT’S INSIDE OF YOU

Ryan: I WAS ALWAYS WORRING IF THE WORLD WAS READY FOR
I DIDN’T KNOW IF I WAS READY TO OPEN UP THAT DOOR

BUT NOW THAT I LOOK AT ALL THAT I HAVE BEEN THROUGH
THERE IS NOTHING HOLDING ME BACK FROM BEING TRUE

Cast: YOU GOTTA BE TRUE

Ryan: THE WORLD IS NOW READY FOR A PERSON LIKE ME
CAUSE THIS IS THE WAY MY LIFE WAS ALWAYS SUPPOSED TO BE

AND THERE’S NO MORE GOING BACK
TO WHO…..I…..TRIED……TO….. BEEEEEE!

Leave a Reply

