Role of a Lifetime Finale

Ryan: THIS PART I WAS SCARED TO PLAY
I’VE BEEN HIDING FOR SO LONG
BUT IT’S ALWAYS BEEN A PART OF ME
AND NOW I MUST BE STRONG

THE STAGE IS SET BUT SO AM I
FOR THAT I NOW CAN SEE
WHAT I HAVE NOW IS A BRIGHT FUTURE
AND IT’S ALL IN FRONT OF ME

CAUSE THIS PART THAT I PLAY RIGHT NOW
IS THE MAN THAT’S ALWAYS BEEN INSIDE ME
WHY WAS I SO AFRAID TO SHOW THE WORLD
WHY COULDN’T I SET HIM FREE

I’VE BEEN TRYING TO FIND A WAY TO CHANGE
THE ROLE THAT I’VE BEEN BEEN GIVEN
BUT NOW THAT I CAN CLEARLY SEE THIS PART
THIS PART HAS ALREADY BEEN WRITTEN

THIS PART I’VE BEEN SO SCARED TO PLAY
IS THE ROLE OF MY LIFETIME
AND NOW THAT I HAVE FOUND MY WAY
I KNOW THAT I’LL SURVIVE

NO MORE TURNING BACK
FROM WHO I AM
THIS IS WHO I WAS MEANT TO BE
RIGHT HERE WHERE I STAND

MY FUTURE IS STRAIGHT AHEAD OF ME
NOW THAT I FOUND MY DESTINY
THE ROLE I WAS BORN TO PLAY
HAS ALWAYS BEEN INSIDE OF MEEE!

Leave a Reply

