The Role of a Lifetime

THERE’S THIS PART THAT I PLAY
LIKE THERE’S NO SCRIPT IN MY HAND
WHICH RULES SHOULD I OBEY
WHY CAN’T I UNDERSTAND

MY MIND KEEPS PLAYING TRICKS ON ME
BUT WHO IS THE ONE I SHOULD BELIEVE
WHEN I CAN’T READ BETWEEN THE LINES
IT MAKES THINGS HARDER TO PERCIEVE

WHY CAN’T I EVER READ THE CUES
WHEN THEY’RE RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME
WHAT’S THIS FEELING I HAVE INSIDE
THAT MAKES IT HARD FOR ME TO SEE

WHAT MAKES THIS WORLD SO DIFFERENT
WHAT MAKES IT SO HARD TO KNOW
WHAT MUST I DO TO UNDERSTAND
WHICH WAY THAT I SHOULD GO

SO MANY ROADS TO FOLLOW
SO MANY THINGS I DO NOT KNOW
BUT I HOPE ONE DAY I’LL LEARN THE THINGS
THAT EVERYBODY SEEMS TO KNOW

WHY WON’T THEY COME SO EASILY
WHY MUST IT BE THIS HARD
WHAT LIFE AM I LIVING NOW
WHAT AM I HEADING TOWARD

Leave a Reply

