Why Can’t You See

Ryan: NOW WE MIGHT NOT SEE EYE TO EYE
BUT EVERYTHING IT’S CRYSTAL CLEAR
YOU SHOULD KNOW HOW MUCH I CARE FOR YOU
WHENEVER I AM NEAR

YOU MIGHT NOT SEE THINGS SO CLEARLY
BUT INSIDE YOU’VE GOTTA KNOW
CAUSE EVEN IF I’M NOT GOOD WITH WORDS
I LOVE YOU, YOU’VE GOTTA KNOW

SO HOW CAN WHAT WE HAVE
MAKE YOU FEEL SO UNSURE
CAN’T YOU SEE THE FUTURE THAT WE HAVE
EVEN WITH THE TROUBLES WE MUST ENDURE

SO PLEASE WON’T YOU LOOK AT ME NOW
I DON’T WANT TO GIVE UP ON US
CAUSE WHAT WE HAVE IS TRUE LOVE
ALL WE NEED IS HOPE AND TRUST

Girlfriend: SOON YOU WILL SEE YOU AND ME
WE ARE THE DUET OF A LIFETIME
CAUSE WHAT WE HAVE, IT’S MEANT TO BE
AND IT’S WORTH THE UPHILL CLIMB

I’VE BEEN SEARCHING ALL MY LIFE
FOR A PARTNER TO MY DANCE
SO DON’T GIVE UP JUST TAKE MY HAND
DON’T BE SCARED TO TAKE A CHANCE

Together: WE WERE ONCE ALONE IN OUR LIFE
BUT LOOK HOW FAR WE CAME
NO MORE LOOKING BACK WE CAN’T STOP
SO DON’T YOU DARE BLOW OUT OUR FLAME

Girlfriend: THIS FLAME WE HAVE INSIDE OF US
NO WE CAN NOT LET IT DIE
CAUSE YOU AND ME WERE MEANT FOR MORE
SO DON’T YOU DARE TELL ME GOODBYE

Ryan: I MAY BE SCARED BUT I AM HERE
AND I’M ALONG FOR THE LONG HAUL
NOW LET’S SEE WHERE OUR FUTURE LEADS
IT’S ALL ABOUT TRUST AFTER ALL

Together: WE WERE ONCE ALONE IN OUR LIFE
BUT LOOK AT US NOW
WE HAVE BEEN THROUGH WAY TOO MUCH
SO I WON’T LET YOU GO

TRUE LOVE IS HARD TO FIND
BUT OUR JOURNEY IS NEVERENDING
CAUSE YOU AND ME ARE SO MUCH MORE
AND THIS STORY IS JUST BEGINNING

Leave a Reply

