Xena

Inspired by Xena Warrior Princess

For so many years I was
Known for who I used to be
But you found a way to look past
And see all that I could be

My past was always tarnished
With so much death and so much war
But you knew how to look past
And learn I could be so much more

You joined me on my journey
And you wrote down every tale
You’ve even dared to follow me
through a living hell

You would have given it all up
To be there by my side
You could see throught all my pain
And find the beauty inside

You found a way to write the words
Even when they weren’t there
You could see through my tough exterior
To the things I was afraid to bare

I’m so lucky to have someone like you
So lucky to call you my friend
You were always there for me
Until the bitter end

Leave a Reply

