You’re my Family

We weren’t bound by blood
But you are deep in my skin
No one knows me more then you do
Not even my own kin

You will be with me forever
In my heart you will remain
So many memories fill my head
When I hear your name

Your memories echo in my head
Along with everything you said
You don’t know how much you mean to me
You are my family

I don’t know where I’d be right now
Without you here in my life
You touched every part of me
And God that felt so right

You always brought out the best in me
Even when I was at my worst
So much love you have to give
And my hearts about to burst

Your memories echo in my head
Along with everything you said
You don’t know how much you mean to me
You are my family

Leave a Reply

