The Unspoken Words

As I lay in bed one sleepless night
So many thoughts rush through my head
The days and nights that I can’t forget
And so many things I wish I said

I wish I got the chance to tell you
All the things that I wanted to
About how much you really mean to me
God I really hope you knew

All those thoughts they floated back to me
They were like an answer to my prayer
All those wonderful memories of us
To prove that you knew how much I cared

But memories can only do so much
When the words just never came out
They have a way of reminding us
About what love’s really about

It’s not in the words that leave our lips
It’s the unspoken ones from our heart
The truest of love is in what we don’t need to say
Cause we feel it wherever we are

We put so much pressure in saying three little words
And get so lost in what we’re trying to say
But we need to learn to accept the fact
Love can be shown in the simplest way

Leave a Reply

