Don’t Want This Story to End

This is the story I thought would go on forever
I thought this story would never end
So many times I wish it wouldn’t
Why does it feel like it just began

You are the story that feels so endless
You are the one I would read again and again
I could go through all the scenes one by one
And never get tired of how they end

Cause some stories we find in life
They are as timeless as can be
In my eyes they are never ending
And they mean so much to me

Don’t you dare and close the book
Don’t you dare turn the last page
I’m not ready to say goodbye to this story
Cause this a story that will never age

Cause once you finally say goodbye
To all the places and people you knew
Then you must accept it’s finally time
To return the book that is due

Leave a Reply

