The Man Inside of Me

I GO THROUGH ALL MY DAYS
AND I’M SET IN MY UNIQUE WAYS
BUT WILL I EVER REALLY BELONG
GOD I NEED TO FIND A PLACE WHERE I BELONG

WILL I EVER FIND SOMEPLACE TO BE
A PLACE WHERE I CAN JUST BE ME
WILL THE WORLD EVER GET THE CHANCE
TO SEE THE PERSON I REALLY AM

WHERE IS MY LIFE
WHERE IS IT HEADING?
I’M NOT QUITE SURE
NO IDEA WHERE IT’S GOING

BUT I HOPE THAT ONE DAY SOON
I’LL FIND A PLACE DANCING TO MY OWN TUNE

I WON’T HAVE TO BE SOMEONE ELSE
FREE THE PERSON THAT’S ALWAYS HIDING
MAYBE THE WORLD WILL ONE DAY BE READY
FOR THE MAN INSIDE OF ME

Leave a Reply

