Your Guiding Star

I’ve watched you for so long
As we walked down the same road
I’m hoping to be there to guide you
In where life is going to go

I know sometimes I can’t always be there
But this I must say to you
If you ever feel like you’re lost
This is what you must do

When you don’t know who you are
And you find you’ve lost your way
I will be your guiding star
Cause I’m here to stay

Making your way surrounded by darkness
Trying to find your inner light
Not sure where your life is going
So lost and out of sight

But look up in the sky
Cause I will always be there
I will help you find yourself
When you’re caught so unaware

When you don’t know who you are
And you find you’ve lost your way
I will be your guiding star
Cause I’m here to stay

You’ve been walking down this path
For so long you’ve felt alone
But no longer will you have to
Cause you have me to call you a home

When the world feels alittle dark
I’ll be there to make you shine
You know where to find me
I’m where our hearts always align

When you don’t know who you are
And you find you’ve lost your way
I will be your guiding star
Cause I’m here to stay

One thought on “Your Guiding Star

Leave a Reply

