The Final Toast

You have always been there for me
Especially at times when I needed you most
So now I’ll be here for you right now
When it’s time to give you a final toast

Here’s to the times when I was about to break down
When I felt my world was crashing around me
And I was lucky to have you at my side
Cause you helped me find the peace I couldn’t see

How was I lucky to find someone like you
Who know’s where life would be without you
And if I had to say one last goodbye
Then here’s to the best friend I ever knew

Here’s to all the ups and downs
And the crazy times that we had
And the only person who could help
Lift me up when I was angry or sad

They were the best thing I ever found
And helped change me in so many ways
So here’s to telling them goodbye
Even when I wish they could stay

Leave a Reply

