Love will Always Last

If we had lived once before
Our life could have changed
Imagine all the different ways
And yet our love remained

We could have been two strangers
Living life in the wild west
Surviving the dangers of life back then
And trying live life at best

We could have lived like Bonnie and Clyde
When you stole my heart from me
Crazy what the world was like then
And how you showed what it could be

So many times life has gone by
For so many strangers in the past
But one by one they learned how
There love will always last

Maybe we will meet far in the future
I’m not sure how life will be then
But i’m sure no matter how times have changed
I’ll love you till the bitter end

We would have so many things in our life
That will help our life pass on by
But no matter how life will be
You will never hear me say goodbye

So many times life has gone by
For so many strangers in the past
But one by one they learned how
There love will always last

But you and me are standing here
In the present is where we’re at
Cause no matter where life could take us
There’s no place better then that

I would have chose you in the past
And I would choose you in the future
I would always be by your side
No matter what troubles we must endure

So many times life has gone by
For so many strangers in the past
But one by one you and me learned
Our love will always last

Leave a Reply

