I was Gay (when being gay wasn’t cool) Barbara Mandrell Parody

I remember wearing my tight jeans
Even when people didn’t like my style
I remember singing all those songs from broadway
Cause I’m one dramatic child

And I was listening to pop music
when all my friends were listening to rock and roll And rhythm and blues
Cause I was gay when being gay wasn’t cool

I remember dancing in my bedroom
When I was all alone to singers like cher
Just when you thought I looked my best
I would be going to fix my hair

I took alot of hating
But I never tried to fit in
But now look at everyone just trying
To come out when
I was gay when being gay wasn’t cool

I was gay when being gay wasn’t cool yea
I was gay from ascot to my shoes
I still am and will always be
And nothing will ever change
Cause I was gay when being gay wasn’t cool

They try to judge us
For being lgbt
But i’m glad i’m in a place where
I can be who I wanna be
I was gay when being gay wasn’t cool

I was gay, being gay wasn’t cool
I was gay from my ascot to my shoes
I still am and will always be
And nothing will ever change

Cause I was gay when being gay wasn’t cool
Cause I was gay when being gay wasn’t cool

Leave a Reply

