Third Time was a Charm

When I was just a young boy
I was still new to the game
Just trying to figure myself out
And a heart there to tame

Then I came across someone
That I thought I could love
But life has lessons to teach you
And what we are made of

I thought they were the one for me
I guess you could say I was wrong
Here I am hoping that
Second time is a charm

Now I’ve grown a little older
But I still haven’t learned all the rules
Even with everything in my life
That I have been through

Then someone came into my life
And I thought they were the one
But just like the one before
It wasn’t long before they’d run

I thought they were the one for me
I guess you could say I was wrong
Here I am hoping that
Third time is a charm

Now the game that I been playing
I’ve learned exactly how to play
And whenever you came into my life
I knew exactly what to say

I’ve been waiting all of my life
For someone just like you
I’ve read life’s rulebook
And I know exactly what to do

With all the practice I was given
All the people that passed me by
Each pointed me closer to my future
And the love of my life

I knew you were the one for me
I knew I wasn’t wrong
I guess you could say
Third time was a charm

Leave a Reply

