The Best Thing

Everything started out so perfectly
Then it all started to fall apart
How could you do these things to me
I thought I could trust you with my heart

I kept trying so hard to show you
Just how perfect we could be
But our story is now ending
Cause you didn’t listen to me

Cause I could be the best you’ve had
But you didn’t listen to what I say
what I say
You could’ve had it all
could’ve had it all
but now you’ve lost your way

Now you find yourself so unsure
Only thing that will love you is yourself
Everything you touch turns to dust
And you feel like you’re in a living hell

But unlike what you’re going through
I feel like i’m living the dream
I thought you were the best thing for me
But nothing is ever what it seems

Now I’m the best i’ve ever been
Glad you didn’t listen to what I say
what I say
You don’t deserve my all
don’t deserve my all
And now I’ve found my way

 

Leave a Reply

