Chance Encounter

Sometimes we can feel so lost and so confused
Like nothing’s going the way that we hoped
Every day feels like its getting alittle worst
Not sure how much longer we can cope

So we try, try to take it day by day
But sometimes that’s just not enough, not enough
Till we find a path that leads us on our way
Fate proves to us that we are tough, we are tough

Things begin to fall right in place
Dreams I been having are making sense
I realize I was part of a grander plan
How everything’s connected by chance

All these thoughts kept coming to me
Just like a stranger in the night
But I felt so lost amidst the darkness
No way for me to find the light

But now the light has finally shown itself
Now that I realized my own destiny
No longer will I feel so alone
Cause fate has become a friend to me

Things begin to fall right in place
Dreams I been having are making sense
I realize I was part of a grander plan
How everything’s connected by chance

There was a time when I felt so alone
But now that time seem to have passed
Cause this story that I’m writing now
Is on it’s way, at last

There are so many people in this world
That are intertwined with my own fate
Only time will tell how it will end
But it will have to wait

Things finally fell right in place
Life lead me to where I am
Every chance encounter I came upon
Led me to where I stand

Leave a Reply

