All I need is a Cue

There was a time
When I had the words to say
Everything that I wanted
To tell you that day

But I just keep mumbling
Whenever you look my way
Why do I get so lost
When I have so much to say

Whenever you’re around me
The words can’t escape my mouth
Why can’t I seem to tell you
What my feelings are about

Why am I so unsure of
I was born to play this part
I shouldn’t need a script
When the words are from my heart

But no matter where I stand
I still need my cue
Cause even when it’s love
I’m not sure how to act with you

Will someone give me a cue card
Please tell me what I must do
Cause I’m ready to tell you just how much
I’m in love with you

Leave a Reply

