If I Were Your Man (I Were a Boy Parody)

If I were your man
Even just for a day
I’d roll outta bed in the morning
And cook you what you wanted and go
Hang out with my friends
And come home to you
Never kicked it with anyone else
So I’ll never be confronted for it
i’d prefer being with you

If I were your man
I think you would understand
How it feels to be loved by someone
I swear i’d be the better man
I’d listen to you
Cause I know how it hurts
When you lose the one you wanted
Cause he’s taking you for granted
And everything you had got destroyed

If I were your man
I would turn off my phone
Tell everyone it’s broken
So you never feel like you’re alone
I’d always put us first
And make the rules as we go
Cause you know that I’ll be faithful
Waiting for me to come home
To come home

If I were your man
I think you would understand
How it feels to love someone
I swear I’d be the better man
I’d listen to you
Cause I know how it hurts
When you lose the one you wanted
Cause he’s taken you for granted
And everything you had got destroyed

It’s alittle to late for you to tell me
Say it’s just a mistake
That you could come to me like that
If you thought I would wait for you
You thought wrong

But you’re just alone
You never understood
Yea you don’t understand
How it feels to love someone somday
You wish you were with a better man
You never listened to me
You don’t care how I hurt
Until you lose the one you had
Cause he was taking you for granted
And everything you had was destroyed

Now you’re just alone

Leave a Reply

